Welcome to the Bishopton Primary School website. Bishopton Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff, governors, parents and volunteers to share this commitment...

Bishopton Primary School

‘Aim High, Prepare to Achieve’


Welcome to our Governors’ section

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


Meet the Governors

Governor Attendance



 Headteacher - Mr A Smith

Clerk to the Governors - Mrs S Lambert


Mrs S Abercrombie    - Chair

(Parent Governor)  


Mrs E Mohammadi

Co-opted Governor - April 2019


Mrs H Hughes 

Staff Governor - September 2018


Miss O Thruston

Non teaching Governor - December 2018


Mrs V Charman 

Deputy Head - December 2018


Mrs S Smith

Co-opted Governor - September 2017


Mrs K Macvie

Parent Governor - September 2017


Mr T Pearson

Co-opted - September 2018


Mr A Marshall

Parent Governor - December 2018