Home Page

Who's Who

Bishopton School is fortunate to include a range of talented and caring professionals. Not sure who everyone is?

Why not have a look at the profiles below...



Mrs Charman is the Acting Head Teacher and co-ordinates Planning and Assessment and Mathematics. 



Miss Carter, Miss Hanson and Ms Khangura teach our Reception classes. Miss Carter is our English Co-ordinator and is a County based moderator. She is also Key Stage 1 leader.  Mrs Gibbs, Mrs Tedstone and Mrs Goodman are the TAs in Reception. 



Mrs Geals and Mrs Burton teach Year 1. Mrs Geals also coordinates Art and Design Technology whilst Mrs Burton coordinates Religions Education. Mrs Geals also provides PPA for various classes throughout the school.  Miss Kilminster is the Year 1 TA.



Miss King is the Year 2 teacher and  co-ordinates PSHE, Geography and History.  Mrs Wood is the class TA.




Mr Greygoose and Mr York teach Year 3. Mr Greygoose coordinates Music and Computing whilst Mr York runs sports clubs. He also provides PPA cover for various classes throughout the school.  Mrs Krime and Mrs Hogwood are the TA's.



Miss Allard is the Year 4 teacher. In addition, she assists in the coordination of assessment throughout the school, is responsible for Science and maintaining the Gifted and Talented register and is the Key Stage 2 coordinator.  Mrs Ballinger is the TA in Year 4.



Miss Wain is the Year 5 teacher. She is taking up the co-ordination of Science.  Miss Fromson is the TA.

YEAR 5/6


Miss Stepien is the Year 5/6 teacher.  She also provides support for the Polish community within the school.  Miss Willis is the class TA.



Mrs Graver is the Year 6 Teacher. She runs the School's Drama club and coordinates MFL.   Miss Thruston is the class TA.



Mrs Hughes is the school SENCO and Child Protection lead and runs singing practise as well as helping to run the school choir. Mrs McMullen and Mrs Openshaw are Specialist Teaching Assistants and Mrs Mobley is a Speech and Language Therapist.

Mrs Clee is our Office Manager and has an important role in helping the school to run smoothly.  Mrs Clayton is our Office Assistant and is responsible for Parent Pay and runs the School Council. 

Lunchtime Supervisors                                                         Caretaker/cleaner - Mr D McAlinden


Mrs M Taylor            Mrs T Gibbs                                          Cleaner - Mrs K Beesley

Ms D Mitchell           Mrs E Tedstone

Mrs S Harris             Mrs L Clayton

Miss K Fromson      Miss T Willis



School Governors

Mrs Charman - Acting Headteacher 

Mrs Clee  - Clerk

Mr. Penn - Chair

Mrs Abercrombie - Vice Chair 

Mrs Hughes

Mrs Smith

Mrs MacVie

Mr T Pearson